Schedules Results Home Pages Hall-of-Fames Main Pages

6th Annual O'Harold's St. Patrick's Day Tournament
Omaha, Nebraska
March 17-20, 2005
Wednesday April 13, 2005 7:04 PM

The 6th Annual O’Harold’s St. Patrick’s Day Tournament was held March 17-20 at Harold’s Bar in Omaha, NE. 80 players participated in 4 events trying to win part of the total prize money of just under $10,000.

A/B Draw(19 teams)
1st Place John Henry & Candy Lepore
2nd Place Char Waugeman & Michael Pope
3rd Place Jeff Volcek & Kathy Duke
4th Place Tom Galvin & Ron Campbell, Jr

6 Person Draft Team (10 teams)
1st Place
Steve Hamilton, Dewayne Nielsen, Dani Bruggeman, Jason Kent, Doug Deveney, Cory

2nd Place
Don Olberding, Char Waugeman, Scott Wilke, Bill Weber, Kim Campbell, Gary Ferrou

3rd Place
Larry Zahm, Dan Bruggeman, Jeff Volcek, Sammi Bruggeman, Kathy Duke, Sean Jensen

Handicap Doubles (25 teams)
1st Place
Dwayne Nielsen & Justin Voychecke

2nd Place
Jerry Vanderwoude & Kathy Duke

3rd Place
Shelly Hagen & Michael Pope

4th Place
Alan Foster & Steve Taylor

5th/6th Place Barb Kenney & Candy Lepore
Dustin Anno & Kenny Hudson

Open Doubles (10 teams)
1st Place
Jim Payne & Don Olberding

2nd Place
Cyndi Busch & Char Waugeman

3rd Place
Morey Balins & Ron Sosovic

Harold’s Bar proved once again their strong support for shuffleboard by adding over $500 money to the prize fund which didn’t even include the money paid to out of state entries who placed in the top three of an event. I would like to thank the Shuffleboard Federation for donating a set of weights to the auction and Micky Moy for handling the entries and sponsor sales. A special thanks to Michael Smith, Tony Pope, Fred, and all the rest of the crew for finishing the renovation of the basement in time for the tournament.

Jim Payne

All rights reserved

Shuffleboard EstablishmentsNebraska Home Newsletters Nebraska  Leagues Nebraska  Hall of Fame Nebraska Shuffleboard Tournament Results Nebraska Schedule Home Page Contact Us