Schedules Results Home Pages Hall-of-Fames Main Pages


May 15-16, 2009
Story by Keitha Ellison


Eagles Lodge #3934 hosted the 2009 Spring Shuffleboard Tournament on May 15 & 16th.

A total of 15 teams in two divisions played handicapped games to claim their diploma (trophy). Graduating at the top of their glass for the A division was Jim Payne & Andy Priedhofen. Second place went to Cotton Walker & Justin Sparks. Third place was landed by Jim French & Robert "Cowboy" Wade.

Graduates for Division B were 1st place winners, Bill Green & Keitha Ellison, second was taken by mother/son team of Shirley Sartain and Bryan Sartain. Third honors went to Leon Sartain and Gary Johnson Jr.

Saturday morning a 50/50 lag off contest of 18 participants commenced with Bryan Sartain as the winner. The other 50% went to the ladies auxiliary for providing the tasty food to keep the players nourished.

An AB draw finished off the commencement shuffleboard weekend with Gary Sevey and Craig "Doc" Bendickson as first and Jerry Romay and Keitha Ellison taking second.

Thanks to the Eagles Lodge for supporting the shufflers. The hospitality, friendship and facility are tops in our class.


All rights reserved
Newsletters Shuffleboard Establishments Missouri Leagues Missouri Hall of FameMissouri Home Missouri Shuffleboard Tournament Results Missouri Schedule Home Page Contact Us