Schedules Results Home Pages Hall-of-Fames Main Pages


February 13-14, 2009
     The 8th annual Connie McCall He/She shuffleboard tournament was held Feb 13th & 14th at the Springfield Eagles Lodge #3934. 

     Being the first Missouri woman inducted into the Mo Shuffleboard Hall of Fame, this tournament is appropriately name in her honor.  Several years ago, it was her idea to do the first He/She tournament in this area.  After some friendly ribbing about the Sadie Hawkins of tournaments, it has now progressed to a fun guessing game of what guys can scramble to get as their gal partners.  Many teams for this tournament partner up a year in advance or more.

     A total of 15 division "A" and 7 division "B" teams consisting of one guy and one gal began competition Friday with both divisions having to "double dip" the undefeated teams to emerge as winners.

     Congratulations to the winners!  Thanks to Eagles Lodge #3934 for their support to us shuffleboard players. Thanks to the players for their good sportsmanship & comradery enjoyed by all.  Also to the Ladies Ritual Team, thanks for the delicious "shuffleboard special" meals to keep us nourished.
     After the tournament a great D.J. with karaoke provided music as another draw tournament carried on.  Everybody was shuffling either on the dance floor or into a match play. 
     Mark you calendars for next year's He/She tournament on Feb 12th & 13th, 2010.

Division 1

1st Mayoma Townley & Justin Sparks (pic# 2988)

2nd Pam Dowell & Mark Gray (pic# 2987)

3rd. Doc Bendickson & Bethany Rohr (pic#2985)

4th Roger Ellison & Carol Jean Pittman  (pic#2983)

Division 2

1st Callie Hart & Scott Manier (pic#2957)

2nd Klara Hutsell & Jeff Ward (pic#2954)

3rd Neil Stumbo & Arlene Riekkoff (pic#2977)


All rights reserved
Newsletters Shuffleboard Establishments Missouri Leagues Missouri Hall of FameMissouri Home Missouri Shuffleboard Tournament Results Missouri Schedule Home Page Contact Us