Schedules Results Home Pages Hall-of-Fames Main Pages


Dec 5-6th, 2008
15th Annual St. Louis Holiday Tournament
Affton Elks Lodge #2635

St. Louis, MO






The 15th Annual St. Louis Holiday Shuffleboard Tournament was held on December 5th and 6th at the Affton Elks Lodge #2635. The ABC event was held on Friday night. There were 8 teams competing for the prize money and plaques. Second place honors went to Mark Polson, John Boyer, and Jerry Schaeffer. First place honors went to Robert Kasza, Wayne Honer, and Carol Weerts.

The Doubles event was held on Saturday and consisted of 12 teams. Third place went to the team of Chris Tinker and John Loechel. Second place went to Wayne Cupp and Mary Curtis. Wayne and Mary lost their first game but battled back all the way through the losers bracket to make the finals. First place honors went to the undefeated team of Jill Romay and Jerry Romay. All three of these teams shot well all day. Special thanks to Mike Morard for cooking on Saturday and to Ellie Coleman for bringing in some food on Friday.
1st Jill and Larry Romay 2nd Mary Curtis & Wayne Cupp
3rd Chris Tinker and John Loechel  



All rights reserved
Newsletters Shuffleboard Establishments Missouri Leagues Missouri Hall of FameMissouri Home Missouri Shuffleboard Tournament Results Missouri Schedule Home Page Contact Us